INVESTMENT STRATEGIES

Global Minimum Variance

Overview

The Global Minimum-Variance strategy combines the momentum phenomenon and a minimum-variance optimization to generate a constant and low-volatility return. The systematic macroeconomic approach of the strategy is implemented using futures contracts covering a multitude of asset classes such as equities, fixed income, currencies and commodities in North American markets. It seeks to build a unique return structure that is uncorrelated to traditional markets and promotes capital protection and diversification. Through its dynamism and its weekly rebalancing, the strategy allows to create a unique return structure, uncorrelated from traditional markets while promoting diversification and capital protection. The strategy is easily adjusted to the client's needs given that it can be implemented either directly or as an overlay to an existing position without any opportunity cost.

Details

Investment Team

Mathieu Poulin-Brière

Mathieu Poulin-Brière

Managing PartnerVice-President, Financial Engineering

Mr. Poulin-Brière joined the Nymbus team in 2021 as Associate Vice President, Financial Engineering. Prior to joining Nymbus, Mr. Poulin Brière spent 8 years as Head of Investments at Perseus Capital, a quantitative hedge fund manager for high net worth clients founded in 2005 by Mr. Jean Turmel. For the last 4 years at Perseus, Mr. Poulin Brière held the title of Vice President. During his tenure at Perseus, Mr. Poulin Brière developed several systematic macroeconomic investment strategies using derivatives in several asset classes in addition to assisting Mr. Jean Turmel in various aspects of the company's management. Mr. Poulin-Brière holds a Bachelor of Administration in Finance from the Université du Québec à Montréal and a Master of Science in Market Finance from the University of Sherbrooke.

 
Gabriel Cefaloni

Gabriel Cefaloni

Co-Chief Executive Officer
Chief Investment Officer

Mr. Cefaloni became Chief Investment Officer of Groupe Nymbus Capital Inc. in 2013 where he spearheads quantitative research and investment management operations. His career spans more than 10 years of capital markets experience. He served as partner and portfolio manager specialized in quantitative fixed income derivatives for GC Capital Asset Management. Prior to that, Mr. Cefaloni acted as a fixed income associate portfolio manager for ARB Group, a private investment firm. Mr. Cefaloni holds a B.Comm in Investment Finance with honors from Concordia University in Montreal and is recipient of the Chartered Investment Manager designation.

Documents

Disclaimer

This information does not reflect the expected performance of the fund (s) and is provided solely for the purpose of illustrating the experience of Nymbus Capital Group Inc. and estimated past results of its investment activities. This information is not and should not be interpreted as representing the future performance of the securities or the amounts, if any, distributed by the fund (s). They are provided for illustrative purposes only and should not be construed as forecasts or projections. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. Certain statements included in this document constitute forward-looking statements, including but not limited to statements that include the words "anticipate", "plan", "should" or similar expressions to the extent they relate to strategies. Forward-looking statements are not historical facts but reflect current expectations of Nymbus Capital Group Inc. with respect to future results or events. They are subject to a number of risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results or events to differ materially from current expectations. Although Groupe Nymbus Capital inc. believes that these forward-looking statements are based on reasonable assumptions, forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future performance. Accordingly, the reader is cautioned not to place undue reliance on these statements, given the uncertainty associated with them. Nymbus Capital Group Inc. undertakes no obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statement or information in light of new information, future events or any other factors that may affect such information, except as required by law. All information is from sources believed to be reliable, but its accuracy is not guaranteed. All company names, brand names and logos are the property of their respective owners. Bloomberg is a trademark and service mark of Bloomberg Finance L.P., a limited partnership of Delaware, or its subsidiaries. The Standard & Poor's S&P 500® Index and the S & P / TSX Composite Total Return Index are registered trademarks of Standard & Poor's, a division of McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc. "FTSE®", "Russell®" , "MTS®", "FTSE TMX®" and "FTSE Russell" and other trademarks and service marks related to the FTSE or Russell Indices are registered trademarks of the London Stock Exchange Group.

STRATÉGIES D'INVESTISSEMENT

Minimum variance global

Survol

La stratégie de la variance minimale globale combine le phénomène de momentum et une optimisation de la variance minimale pour générer un rendement constant et peu volatil. L'approche macroéconomique systématique de la stratégie est mise en œuvre à l'aide de contrats à terme couvrant une multitude de classes d'actifs telles que les actions, les titres à revenu fixe, les devises et les matières premières sur les marchés nord-américains. Grâce à son dynamisme et à son rééquilibrage hebdomadaire, la stratégie permet de créer une structure de rendement unique, non corrélée aux marchés traditionnels tout en favorisant la diversification et la protection du capital. La stratégie s'adapte facilement aux besoins du client, car elle peut être mise en œuvre soit directement, soit en superposition d'une position existante, sans aucun coût d'opportunité.

Détails

Équipe d'investissement

Mathieu Poulin-Brière

Mathieu Poulin-Brière

Partenaire de gestionVice-président, Ingénierie financière

Biographie à venir

 
Gabriel Cefaloni

Gabriel Cefaloni

Co-directeur général
Directeur des investissements

M. Cefaloni est devenu directeur des investissements du Groupe Nymbus Capital Inc. en 2013, où il dirige la recherche quantitative et les opérations de gestion des investissements. Sa carrière s'étend sur plus de 10 ans d'expérience sur les marchés des capitaux. Il a été associé et gestionnaire de portefeuille spécialisé dans les produits dérivés quantitatifs à revenu fixe pour GC Capital Asset Management. Auparavant, M. Cefaloni a été gestionnaire de portefeuille associé en produits à revenu fixe pour ARB Group, une société d'investissement privée. M. Cefaloni est titulaire d'un B.Comm en financement des investissements avec mention de l'Université Concordia à Montréal et a reçu le titre de Chartered Investment Manager.

Documents

Divulgation

Ces informations ne reflètent pas la performance attendue du (des) fonds et sont fournies uniquement dans le but d'illustrer l'expérience du Groupe Nymbus Capital Inc. et les résultats passés estimés de ses activités d'investissement. Cette information n'est pas et ne doit pas être interprétée comme représentant la performance future des titres ou les montants, le cas échéant, distribués par le(s) fonds. Elles ne sont fournies qu'à titre d'illustration et ne doivent pas être interprétées comme des prévisions ou des projections. Les performances passées ne sont pas indicatives des performances futures. Certaines déclarations figurant dans le présent document constituent des déclarations prospectives, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les déclarations qui comprennent les mots "anticiper", "planifier", "devrait" ou des expressions similaires dans la mesure où elles se rapportent à des stratégies. Les énoncés prospectifs ne sont pas des faits historiques mais reflètent les attentes actuelles du Groupe Nymbus Capital Inc. en ce qui concerne les résultats ou les événements futurs. Elles sont soumises à un certain nombre de risques et d'incertitudes qui pourraient faire en sorte que les résultats ou les événements réels diffèrent sensiblement des attentes actuelles. Bien que le Groupe Nymbus Capital inc. estime que ces énoncés prospectifs sont fondés sur des hypothèses raisonnables, les énoncés prospectifs ne sont pas des garanties de rendement futur. Par conséquent, le lecteur est mis en garde de ne pas se fier indûment à ces déclarations, compte tenu de l'incertitude qui y est associée. Le Groupe Nymbus Capital inc. ne s'engage aucunement à mettre à jour ou à réviser les énoncés prospectifs ou les informations à la lumière de nouvelles informations, d'événements futurs ou de tout autre facteur qui pourrait affecter ces informations, sauf si la loi l'exige. Toutes les informations proviennent de sources considérées comme fiables, mais leur exactitude n'est pas garantie. Tous les noms de sociétés, marques et logos sont la propriété de leurs propriétaires respectifs. Bloomberg est une marque commerciale et une marque de service de Bloomberg Finance L.P., une société en commandite du Delaware, ou de ses filiales. L'indice Standard & Poor's S&P 500® et l'indice composite de rendement global S & P / TSX sont des marques déposées de Standard & Poor's, une division de McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc. "FTSE®, Russell®, MTS®, FTSE TMX® et FTSE Russell et les autres marques commerciales et marques de service liées aux indices FTSE ou Russell sont des marques déposées du London Stock Exchange Group.